logo


Testimonials

I purchased 6 treatments full face laser hair removal on groupon, so far I have done 5 and I am very pleased with results. It is not a first time I do laser treatments and I am happy to see such a difference after just 5 treatments. The type of laser used here does not require to shave before the treatment and it is huge deal for me - every time I had to shave my skin got terribly irritated, hair turned to be coarse and even more visible. So I am happy to see it is almost gone. Pain is tolerable, ice application after feels great. I don't have any irritation or burns after and I have pretty sensitive skin. Place small, clean and cozy, plenty of parking (it is located in Rancho shopping plaza Los Altos)

11/28/2016

I V.

Sunnyvale, CA

Marjan is so so great. She is such a great skin specialist to have! She was always very considerate and would answer any questions I had about the procedure. She was very clear about what the most important conditions are for how to make the treatment as effective as it can be. And the salon is NOT dirty. It's in fact very clean and nicely organized for clients. I would 100% recommend her to all of my friends and family!!

10/9/2016

Catherine B.

Potomac, MD

I am seeing Marjan for my dermasweeps and I love how my skin is getting that golden glow. Many friends have told me that my skin is looking clearer than ever. Moreover, the esthetician Marjan is extremely beautiful inside out. I appreciate the level of care and knowledge she extends while treating my face. Dermasweeps here are not harsh at all, I have sensitive skin and I can vouch for this place! I have had three sessions and my skin felt so much smoother and cleaner each time. The receptionist at Pure Serenity ( I keep forgetting her name, I am really bad with names) is quite sociable and amazing! She answers my call quite efficiently and makes good conversation every time I am at the clinic. Overall, I will keep going to this clinic for years to come!

2/22/2016

2/22/2016

Reshu D.

I purchased a Groupon for a microdermabrasion from Pure Serenity Skincare. Boy, am I glad I did! I had never had a microderm before, but I assumed it would brighten up my dull skin and help my foundation go on smoothly. Marjan takes the time to consult with you to make sure you are getting what you expect out of the session (or reset expectations, if needed). She discusses each step of the process to you, so you are never surprised about what is happening. My whole experience was relaxing and I left with the brighter skin and smoothness I was hoping for! As an added bonus, I almost expected to leave with slightly pink skin--this was not the case. I even went the rest of the day makeup free because my skin felt and looked so good! Making an appointment was a breeze. At first I was worried because I had to leave a message, however Marjan's assistant got back to me the same day and we were able to quickly find a time that worked with my schedule. The whole point of Groupon is to introduce new clients to your business in hopes that they will return. I'll admit that I have very rarely gone back to a place after getting the good deal with Groupon. This place will be the exception.

7/8/2015

7/8/2015

Sarah C.

I found this awesome Microdermabrasion facial deal on group on. I am so happy with Marjan and her 18 year experience she removed and cleansed my face and answered all my questions and concerns regarding my skin care. It was so good I bought another treatment right away to share with my family and friends. I will defiantly come here again for her amazing skin treatments and reasonably priced advices! I'm very happy and satisfied from finding this just on group on. I highly rate this business 5 stars!

10/4/2016

ranielle m.

San Jose, CA

I found this awesome Microdermabrasion facial deal on group on. I am so happy with Marjan and her 18 year experience she removed and cleansed my face and answered all my questions and concerns regarding my skin care. It was so good I bought another treatment right away to share with my family and friends. I will defiantly come here again for her amazing skin treatments and reasonably priced advices! I'm very happy and satisfied from finding this just on group on. I highly rate this business 5 stars!

10/4/2016

Jasmeet S.

Sunnyvale, CA

I have been going to Marjan for about a year now for electrolysis. I have been so happy with the results. I have tried laser several times before with my skin and hair growth getting worse. I liked how from the first consultation, Marjan sits with you to understand your skin and needs and really goes over the details of the procedure and expectation of results. I am extremely happy with the results I'm seeing with her. My hair growth is almost gone with only a 1 or 2 stubborn hair left. Marjan always reassured me especially when I was very worried about my skin but I am extremely happy with the results. Contrary to some of the previous reviews, the place is extremely clean and Marjan always always cleans her hands and wears gloves before starting the electrolysis on me.

10/4/2016

Jasmeet S.

Sunnyvale, CA

I love her! She is very knowledgeable in all skin care. The attention to detail and the fact that she listens to all my concerns is very important to me. One thing I absolutely love is that she is not cheap on her laser. She will use as much laser necessary to get you results in 1 visit. I never feel rushed when I come here and she uses aromatherapy at end of each session which is very relaxing. I dont mind the drive because I know I will be in good hands. Plus she is so sweet and nice. The only thing I wish she used was iced the area before treatment because even at multiple sessions you can never really get used to getting zapped LOL. She definitely is a hidden gem and plus she dont mind when I bring my daughter along.

4/9/2015

Vanessa R.

Hayward, CA

Marjan's knowledge and service are phenomenal. She also interact and elaborate about my concerns and questions. I went there for my first time as I got a groupon discount. Beyond what Groupon deal describes, she took longer time and extra steps before the high-tech version of microdermabrasion using Dermasweep's multi-level resurfacing system unit that does both exfoliation and Epi-infusion simultaneously. The treatment solution was customized for my skin type and acne problem. After the treatment, she made recommendations on how to sustain my skin and eventually gain a better looking face. That's not even enough what I'd compliment her service. You got to go try out for yourself.

11/20/2014

Han H.

Santa Clara, CA

The service and quality of work is exceptional with deep knowledge and experience in a number of areas: skin peels, Electrolysis, eyebrow shape and color, etc. Highly recommended with skin and/or unwanted bodily hair concerns and issues. Products, procedures and environment are carefully selected, managed and delivered. If you're committed to see and feel the desired results this is the place to get to know and work with.

8/27/2014

Amy A. A.

San Jose, CA

Pure Serenity Skincare is exactly that. Marjan is an expert, and this woman-owned salon is dedicated to the science, technology, professional care and healing of your skin and spirit. She is the picture of gracious attention and she teaches you to better care for your skin and health. My skin is extremely sensitive and delicate and she has been able to care for me and provide the highest quality products such that I almost glow in the dark. I am so grateful for Marjan and her quality services.

8/6/2014

Anacara P.

Los Altos, CA

Marjan is amazing. Not only has she transformed my skin, but she is kind and always punctual. I'm so glad to have found her. If you want amazing skin at affordable prices, go to her!

5/14/2014

Leslie B.

Palo Alto, CA

"I was looking for a true professional in electrolysis, yet affordable, to get rid of some excessive hair on my temples. I don't like temporary solutions and prefer to get things done once and for all. So, electrolysis seemed right technique to me. A friend of mine had recommended trying Marjans' services and I followed her recommendation to my best luck. Absolutely LOVE the results! It took more than few sessions to enjoy desirable results, but it definitely worth my time and effort. It was a pleasure to get to know Marjan. She is not only highly professional in electrolysis but is also a walking Beauty Encyclopedia. Ask her any questions related to skin care/skin products - she gives you sophisticated answer, provides with suggestions, etc.

Above all else, she has a way of making you feel at home. It is very important to feel comfortable during the sessions and know that you are in the right hands you can fully trust.

Thank you Marjan!"

Yelena

Mountain View

"I have been going to Marjan for 3 years. I first started out doing only electrolysis and then added facials. I had never done facials before. Marjan's facial treatments were very relaxing and my skin never looked younger. Many of my friends remarked that my skin looked younger.

I highly recommend doing electrolysis especially if you hate to shave as the removal is long term. It was the best thing I've ever done for myself. I have recommended Marjan to my friends for both facials and electrolysis treatments. She gets a high five from me."

Pam

Los Altos

"I have been a client of Marjan's for facials and skin rejuvenation for 12+ years. Simply put, she is amazing. She takes a very custom approach to your treatment based upon her evaluation of your skin type and it's current state. I see her on a 4-6 week schedule consistently. She uses top of the line products and does not use or recommend anything she has not tried on herself first. She has also taken the time to educate and certify herself on new processes and techniques for facials. Marjan is truly dedicated to her business and her clients. I cannot imagine seeing anyone else. I highly recommend Marjan."

Kerri

Mountain View

"I have been seeing Marjan since December, 2010. I had deep cyst like bumps on my chin, my forehead and the areas around my ears. I felt like a teenager again and was ashamed of my face. Marjan has helped greatly to clear up the congestion. I see her every 4-6 weeks for a facial. Additionally, she has put me on a skin regimen to help in-between my facials. My skin has never looked better. I get compliments on my skin all the time. I also get my eyebrows shaped with Marjan. I always leave it up to her because she does such a good job cleaning them up and making me look my best. Marjan is not linked to a clock. She takes her time and wants you to leave feeling happy with your services. In addition to her excellent esthetician skills, Marjan is such a joy to talk to. She has such a positive outlook on life. I enjoy seeing Marjan, not only for what she has done for my face, but also for what she has done for my life. In my opinion, Marjan is the best esthetician I have ever had."

Caroline

Mountain View

Testimonials

10/4/2016

I have been going to Marjan for about a year now for electrolysis. I have been so happy with the results. I have tried laser several times before with my skin and hair growth getting worse. I liked how from the first consultation, Marjan sits with you to understand your skin and needs and really goes over the details of the procedure and expectation of results.

Jasmeet S.

*Testimonials found on the site are examples of what we have done for other clients and what some of our clients have said about us. However, these testimonials do not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your specific results and may vary based on your specific facts and situation. In no event do we receive compensation in exchange for our client's testimonials.

See More Testimonials

Email Us!